Purple Japan

When I was little, I wanted to be Japanese. I guess it might have been because of the Japanese “invasion” on TV the likes of Bioman and other Power Rangers… they seem to be everywhere on TV when I was growing up. I taped my eyes on the sides before going to sleep in the hope that in the morning, I would be Japanese…

Years later, I went through a phase of reading Mishima and watching Miyazaki and Kurosawa… There’s always been something of Japan in my life… Even though I have not been there yet.

I can picture it being quite striking.

Watercolours on paper ©2012

an inspirational woman

 

Leave a Reply

