Self Portrait with Hourglass

Another acrylic self portrait, this time, my hair is a dark purple shade enhanced by the addition of some shiny nail varnish.

In this instance, I am venturing in the forest where I find an hourglass…

Time and by association oncoming Death, have been from time immemorial topics of concern for humans, and I am certainly no different. The rush to success, the necessity to learn and appreciate time passing are constantly on my mind… Remember mindfulness before it’s too late!

 

Brian Eno can explain this very well.

 

Leave a Reply

