La Fille Énervante

In other words: “The annoying girl”. This is me being very bored at university, bored that anything slightly individual is systematically dismissed. There’s always someone around you to remind you that prejudice is alive and well, that platitude provides in public places.

Being at school, I remember growing from one phase to another: first I was a super-keen nerdy child and then I grew into a bright rebellious misunderstood teen.
When as a young woman I got back into education, I experienced an emotional recall into the latter and got possessed by the spirit of cheekiness again…

This was drawn in my diary (I never use diaries) with coloured felt tips, a typical tool for a young trouble maker. They are a spur of the moment creation with no sketching and no preparation.

 

Leave a Reply

